

PRESS RELEASE October 4, 2024

Nomination committee for Scandic's AGM 2025 appointed

In accordance with the instruction to the Nomination Committee, Scandic's Nomination Committee is made up of Scandic's three largest shareholders as per August 31, 2024, and the Chair of the Board of Directors. The Nomination Committee is composed as follows:

- Christian Ringnes, Eiendomsspar A/S (Chair of the Nomination Committee)
- Karl Swartling, Stena Sessan AB
- Dick Bergqvist, AMF Pension & Fonder
- · Per G. Braathen, Chair of the Board of Directors
- Camilla Köhler, Secretary of the Nomination Committee

Shareholders wishing to submit nominations to the Nomination Committee may do so by email to nominationcommittee@scandichotels.com by December 31, 2024.

Scandic's Annual General Meeting will be held on May 6, 2025, at Vasateatern, Grand Central in Stockholm.

For more information, please contact:

Rasmus Blomqvist, Director Investor Relations, Scandic Hotels Group

Email: rasmus.blomqvist@scandichotels.com

Phone: +46 702 335 367

Camilla Köhler, General Counsel, Scandic Hotels Group

Email: camilla.kohler@scandichotels.com

Phone: +46 709 735 159